Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement

Hip and Knee Replacement Surgeons located in Indianapolis, IN & Bloomington, IN

129 total reviews

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 129 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Midwest Center for Joint Replacement below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Roberta O.
Submitted 06/02/21
Dr Lackey is very caring as well as his entire staff. Totally recommend!
Rhonda M.
Submitted 06/01/21
Very friendly staff and Dr. Berend is very personable and extremely knowledgeable. I would have no problem recommending them to my family and friends!
Larry B.
Submitted 06/01/21
All of the MCJR personnel I interacted with were professional, competent and friendly. Thanks!
Cheryl C.
Submitted 06/01/21
The ladies up front are very professional and friendly. They greet you with a smile. Dr Carter really listens to what you’re describing and gives you a detailed treatment plan, making sure the patient understands.
Joanna P.
Submitted 05/28/21
Very informative and professional.
Edith A.
Submitted 05/28/21
Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Teresa M.
Submitted 05/24/21
Ive been seeing Dr Lackey for a few years now. Dr Lackey and the entire staff are always friendly and very professional. Highly recommend
Karen L.
Submitted 05/14/21
If you EVER need a hip or knee replaced, do not consider going anywhere but MCJR. Dr. Carter and his PA Adam are absolutely the best. They are so personable and genuinely care about their patients. I would trust my joint surgeries with no one else but these guys!
Tom F.
Submitted 04/03/21
Doctors Carter & Jackson combined for 2 knees and a shoulder for me & a hip for my wife. The outcome was excellent and all joints are still operating. Plus Doc Jackson sings a pretty mean baritone.
Patricia G.
Submitted 04/02/21
The bone in my leg had separated from the knee bone. Dr. Lackey fixed the leg bone and did a knee replacement.He did a awesome job. Thanks Dr. Lackey
Tim B.
Submitted 04/02/21
Dr. Carter performed my hip replacement back in 2018. I couldn’t be happier with the results. Best thing that I’ve ever had done. It gave me back my quality of life I was missing for many years. Thanks again Dr. Carter. You’re highly recommended.
Luann S.
Submitted 04/02/21
I had a total knee replacement, my surgeon was Dr Lackey. He did a wonderful job. I try to walk every day. Makes all the difference in my recovery.
Larry M.
Submitted 03/23/21
I had a partial knee replacement on Feb. 11. Today I wrote this poem for Dr. Berend A Mile By: Moffatt Today, I jogged a mile. No big deal to most, but for me, It's been awhile. Today, I jogged a mile. 6 weeks ago, the replacement of my left knee took away my smile. Today, I jogged a mile. Recovery and Rehab are no fun but necessary or I end up in a pile. Today, I jogged a mile. Wouldn't it be great if my name was Kyle. Today, I jogged a mile. It was not fast. It was not pretty. But today, I jogged a mile. Thank you, Dr. Berend.
Larry W.
Submitted 03/17/21
Fine, no problems.
James H.
Submitted 03/16/21
The office is very fessed friendly. Professional. And efficient ran office. I always recommend them for their professional services.
David F.
Submitted 02/16/21
Dr Berend is the absolute best Orthopedic Surgeon anywhere for knee replacement surgery. His bedside manner inspires confidence. The staff that makes up his team is friendly and extremely efficient including his operating room team. I recommend him without any reservations.
Joe P.
Submitted 12/29/20
It has been just over 7 years since Dr. Berend replaced my knee joint (total knee). I was in pain for many years before bringing myself to actually have the surgery. I must say without hesitation, the surgery has given me a whole new perspective on life. I have been active again just about every day (and my knee no longer chooses whether or not I am active). Being retired now for 2.5 yrs, my wife and I are a walking/hiking team (without the pain). I am so glad I had my knee replaced. Dr. Berend was amazing thru the whole process (before during and after). The entire staff was also a key part of a great team effort. My thanks to Dr. Berend and his team for doing such a great job. I am one satisfied patient. Thanks to all!!
Roger L.
Submitted 12/08/20
Very professional and caring doctor and staff. Before during and after hip replacement my complete comfort and care was there priority. Can’t thank Dr. Carter enough for restoring my mobility and comfort, glad to say I’m heading back to the golf course.
Russell Q.
Submitted 11/15/20
hello, it's been over a year and a half since first knee replacement. A few months ago, had cyst pop up on right knee. Dr. Berend decided pretty quickly to go back in and remove problem with no issues. Dr. Berend has always been there for me through the whole process, I have had partial replacement on both knees, both are doing fine. Although I have tendency to over do it during the healing process, Dr. Berend has shown great patience with me. I appreciate everything the staff at Indy and Bloomington have done to take care of me. I believe it take special people to do what these folks have done to make peoples lives better. Thanks again, Russ
Sara N.
Submitted 11/14/20
I had my Knee replacements 5 years ago. I have nothing but praise and gratitude for all Dr. Berend has done for me. He takes the time with his patients, explains things well and above all he does great work. I have had zero trouble with me new knees and can walk all because of Dr. Berend. Thank you very much. P.S. Your staff is great ,also. New facility in Bloomington is beautiful. Sara Nikirk

Feel Better

From diagnosis, to surgery, and through rehabilitation, we’re dedicated to providing a total healing process that helps patients feel their best.

Feel Complete

Physical healing is just the beginning. We help our patients regain the things they care about most – family, friends, work, hobbies, and dreams – so they can get back to leading a complete and happy life.

Feel Human

Every patient has unique needs, and that’s why we treat each person with the distinctive care, skill, experience, and reverence that’s right for him or her.