Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement

Hip and Knee Replacement Surgeons located in Indianapolis, IN & Bloomington, IN

84 total reviews

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 84 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Midwest Center for Joint Replacement below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ann W.
Submitted 07/16/21
Staff was friendly and welcoming. Doctor Lackey was informative and direct.
Sue B.
Submitted 07/13/21
Excellent care from everyone! Highly recommend!
Annette R.
Submitted 07/12/21
The staff is always friendly & very professional. Dr. Lackey is an excellent doctor & I would highly recommend him. He's a great listener and involves you in the treatment or surgery process. Thank you!
Carol Jean F.
Submitted 07/06/21
Dr Berend explained what is going on with my post op knee surgery & reassured me of my status.
Sheryl B.
Submitted 06/28/21
Outstanding
Melissa P.
Submitted 06/28/21
Dr. Lackey is the best! Would highly recommend if you need any orthopedic care!
Mary C.
Submitted 06/18/21
Today was not a typical day. One nurse was not there-expecting a baby momentarily!! So by mid afternoon things were running behind. But the receptionist was quite friendly & I didn’t mind waiting. I know it was unusual day. Dr and the nurse that was “running” today were both apologetic for the delays.
Diana J.
Submitted 06/17/21
Dr. Berend is one of the best in his field and I’m very fortunate to have his help with my knee issues.
Terry W.
Submitted 06/17/21
After my appointment with Dr. Berend he said my knee had perfect alignment and spacing. I very much appreciate his work. Also he turned me lose to play golf again!
Mary R.
Submitted 06/16/21
Super!
Dail J.
Submitted 06/16/21
From the moment I walked through door, everyone was polite, efficient, and helpful. Dr. Berend was thorough with his explanation, and quite pleasant.
Mark M.
Submitted 06/15/21
Dr Berand made it easy to understand what is causing pain in my knee and the best way to fix it
Craig E.
Submitted 06/15/21
Dr. Berend makes the experience exceptional. You definitely know he cares and he is engaged the whole time. Thank you!
Donald M.
Submitted 06/11/21
All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Appointment was on time and ease to get to from Lafayette.
Michael W.
Submitted 06/03/21
Thorough visit and he answered most of my concerns
Roberta O.
Submitted 06/02/21
Dr Lackey is very caring as well as his entire staff. Totally recommend!
Rhonda M.
Submitted 06/01/21
Very friendly staff and Dr. Berend is very personable and extremely knowledgeable. I would have no problem recommending them to my family and friends!
Larry B.
Submitted 06/01/21
All of the MCJR personnel I interacted with were professional, competent and friendly. Thanks!
Cheryl C.
Submitted 06/01/21
The ladies up front are very professional and friendly. They greet you with a smile. Dr Carter really listens to what you’re describing and gives you a detailed treatment plan, making sure the patient understands.
Joanna P.
Submitted 05/28/21
Very informative and professional.

Feel Better

From diagnosis, to surgery, and through rehabilitation, we’re dedicated to providing a total healing process that helps patients feel their best.

Feel Complete

Physical healing is just the beginning. We help our patients regain the things they care about most – family, friends, work, hobbies, and dreams – so they can get back to leading a complete and happy life.

Feel Human

Every patient has unique needs, and that’s why we treat each person with the distinctive care, skill, experience, and reverence that’s right for him or her.