Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement

Hip and Knee Replacement Surgeons located in Indianapolis, IN & Bloomington, IN

4.91/5 Star Rating
372 total reviews

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 372 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Midwest Center for Joint Replacement below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ann W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/22
Was taken care of in a very reasonable time. I had an X-ray before the doctor saw me so that he could know how to treat me. Then I saw his assistant for my information, then after the exam by Dr. Carter, I had an injection right there! Very thorough and highly professional.
Sandra N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/22
Totally satisfied.
Linda G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/22
Very friendly. Dr Berend sat and talked with me and discussed X-rays
Maria B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/22
Dr. Berend is so smart, yet down to earth. I trust him implicitly. He has done 2 partial replacements for me which has improved my life so much! He cares about his patients.
Lee C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/02/22
The doctor was extremely nice, and explained everything to me
Thomas G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/22
So pleased with the pre-visit arrangements and consultation visit. Looking forward to not one - but two - partial knee procedures in the coming months so that I can get back to living at full speed again.
Pamela C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/29/22
Everyone at this facility is fabulous. Excellent experience all the way around!
Karen B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/22
Very friendly staff and X-ray tech was very informative and Dr Carter is a great doctor
Barbara S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/22
Courteous office staff, nurses, xray techs. Dr Berend is the best. An expert when it comes to your knees. Very professional and knowledgeable. Explains everything so that you can understand it. Wouldn't go to anybody else.
Eddy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/22
Took the time and was very helpful and knowledgeable.
Vivian H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/22
Excellent care
Peggy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/22
Great! Friendly and knowledgeable.
Sara L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
Excellent doctor. Takes the time to explain everything from start to finish
Rozanna B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
All staff are excellent. Very caring
Judy D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/22
I like Dr. Lackey a lot everyone there is so friendly he answers all my questions and takes time with me doesn’t always seem in a rush
Janet C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/22
Very impressed and glad to have them in Bloomington. So kind and understanding about my questions. I didn’t have to wait long for my appointment, not rushed in and out.
Christina S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
Very thorough with explaining everything
Donald B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
I would say that it was one of the best and most friendly Doctor Offices that I have ever visited. All the staff was very kind and answered all my question without question. I would hioghly recommend Dr Berend and his staff to anyone that has the need for any of their need for Bone and Joint Surgery. I would rate all at a 10+ for the outstanding service. My Regareds, Don Bowman
Larry S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Especially the young girl that talked to my daughter and took very good care of me Dr Berend was amazing and I am so glad I found and chose him to fix my left knee. If I need any further replacement I will be sure to return
Michael M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
Very good.

Feel Better

From diagnosis, to surgery, and through rehabilitation, we’re dedicated to providing a total healing process that helps patients feel their best.

Feel Complete

Physical healing is just the beginning. We help our patients regain the things they care about most – family, friends, work, hobbies, and dreams – so they can get back to leading a complete and happy life.

Feel Human

Every patient has unique needs, and that’s why we treat each person with the distinctive care, skill, experience, and reverence that’s right for him or her.