Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement

Hip and Knee Replacement Surgeons located in Indianapolis, IN & Bloomington, IN

171 total reviews

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 171 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Midwest Center for Joint Replacement below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Phillip M.
Submitted 12/08/21
My experience was very good, I don’t think it could be any better, very good.
Brenda W.
Submitted 12/06/21
Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. Dr Lack y made feel comfortable during a stressful time.
Alicia M.
Submitted 11/30/21
I have had both knees replaced and Dr. Berend was wonderful to work with both times. The whole practice deserves 20 out of 10 stars.
Keith K.
Submitted 11/30/21
Informative, professional
Diana C.
Submitted 11/28/21
Dr Lackey and office staff have always been kind and helpful — I had hip replacement and partial knee replacement preformed by Dr. Lackey — a few years ago after the two successful surgeries — physician and staff have been very supportive and open to questions
Joe P.
Submitted 11/25/21
Very through, and informative about my condition. Very professional and personable. Extremely pleased with the results and recommendations.
Laura H.
Submitted 11/24/21
The appointment was on time and quick. No complaints.
Ronald P.
Submitted 11/23/21
Excellent, as always
Niki L.
Submitted 11/23/21
Recommend Dr Carter to anyone needing hip/knee replacement. As far as I’m concerned, he’s the best! Staff knowledgeable and professional.
Mary Jane W.
Submitted 11/16/21
Warm friendly &efficient
Phyllis E.
Submitted 11/15/21
Dr. Lackey showed and discussed the x-rays of my replaced knee. It was beneficial to have everything explained to me.
Randall B.
Submitted 11/15/21
We really liked Dr.Lackey. He explained everything so we could understand understand. Haven't had the surgery yet so can't attest that as of yet.
Ted T.
Submitted 11/12/21
Did very well with my right knee and is very much to the point knows what he is doing. Thanks
Hilarie S.
Submitted 11/10/21
Wonderful staff all around! Appointments run on time, no sitting in the waiting room for hours!!!
Cathy N.
Submitted 11/09/21
Everyone is so kind and helpful. Would recommend Dr Carter and his team to anyone needing knee replacements
Susan K.
Submitted 11/09/21
Confidence inspiring
Jeanne Q.
Submitted 11/09/21
Always very professional!!
Carmen M.
Submitted 11/09/21
It was exactly what I hoped for - an explanation of the condition of my knee and the procedures that are adopted by their team. Dr. Berend was articulate and willing to answer any questions. Very impressed and when I need a replacement - he is definitely the Dr. I will turn too.
Robert F.
Submitted 11/08/21
Very good service on a very busy day; a good team!
Jeff C.
Submitted 11/08/21
Just had my 10 year check up, knees look as good as when I had the surgery. Best Doctors ever, thanks for a new life.

Feel Better

From diagnosis, to surgery, and through rehabilitation, we’re dedicated to providing a total healing process that helps patients feel their best.

Feel Complete

Physical healing is just the beginning. We help our patients regain the things they care about most – family, friends, work, hobbies, and dreams – so they can get back to leading a complete and happy life.

Feel Human

Every patient has unique needs, and that’s why we treat each person with the distinctive care, skill, experience, and reverence that’s right for him or her.