Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement

Hip and Knee Replacement Surgeons located in Indianapolis, IN & Bloomington, IN

293 total reviews

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 293 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Midwest Center for Joint Replacement below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brian W.
Submitted 06/07/22
I had a great experience with Dr Carter and his team!
Bobbi C.
Submitted 06/06/22
Dr. Lackey is the greatest. He doesn’t try to give you something you don’t need. His ladies in the office are very nice also.
Edgar H.
Submitted 06/03/22
It is always a distinct pleasure to meet with Dr. Carter concerning my hip replacements. He gets to my concerns at hand and then shares time discussing anything that comes to mind.
Sheila B.
Submitted 06/02/22
Everyone was friendly and listened to what I had to say. Doctor gave me options about my care and helped me to decide the next step.
James F.
Submitted 06/02/22
Everyone was awesome
Lorna E.
Submitted 06/01/22
The whole appointment went smoothly and was very comfortable.
Rebecca A.
Submitted 06/01/22
Love Dr. Berends. He is the best! Very thorough with a great personality! Always gives such good care and advice!
Keith H.
Submitted 06/01/22
Straight forward.
Doug R.
Submitted 06/01/22
Couldn’t ask for any better. Everything went great. Back to work. No problems. #1 Doctor and staff. Very satisified.
Yvonne R.
Submitted 05/31/22
Everyone was so eager to explain the procedures, very nice and so helpful
Barbara C.
Submitted 05/31/22
Intelligent, caring, explains well, answers questions, listens to comments and concerns. And an excellent surgeon. What more can you ask?
Pamela H.
Submitted 05/31/22
Dr. Berend and his staff are awesome! Had my 2 yr check up for both knee replacements today. Had x-rays at my appointment time and went to an exam room from there. Highly recommend Dr. Berend!!!
Christine S.
Submitted 05/27/22
Very knowledgeable, polite & answered all my questions
Martha P.
Submitted 05/25/22
Dr Carter is always friendly. Knows his stuff. Staff are all smiles and informative.
Susan C.
Submitted 05/24/22
Dr. Carter and his staff are very professional and always available to answer questions and any concerns you might have. I would highly recommend Dr. Carter for anyone needing a joint replacement.
Kristine S.
Submitted 05/24/22
Friendly Efficient I have Great Confidence in Dr Berend
Shawn L.
Submitted 05/24/22
My experience with Dr. Carter and staff has been beyond my expectations. He is professional, relates well with his patients. He listens to you & truly cares about his patients. I highly recommend this facility. I have 100 percent confidence & I have excellent care .
Michael B.
Submitted 05/17/22
Pleasant and informative as always.
Linda A.
Submitted 05/16/22
Always prompt. Answers all questions- very professional throughout the office. Always takes time to explain.
Kathy M.
Submitted 05/16/22
It was and is always a professional group who puts you at ease every time. They do an excellent job.

Feel Better

From diagnosis, to surgery, and through rehabilitation, we’re dedicated to providing a total healing process that helps patients feel their best.

Feel Complete

Physical healing is just the beginning. We help our patients regain the things they care about most – family, friends, work, hobbies, and dreams – so they can get back to leading a complete and happy life.

Feel Human

Every patient has unique needs, and that’s why we treat each person with the distinctive care, skill, experience, and reverence that’s right for him or her.