Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement

Hip and Knee Replacement Surgeons located in Indianapolis, IN & Bloomington, IN

171 total reviews

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 171 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Midwest Center for Joint Replacement below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Karen R.
Submitted 12/27/21
Dr. Lackey was recommended to me, and I was extremely pleased with his interest, and surgical ability. The entire staff was caring, and you can always call for info or help at any time. I would strongly recommend this facility and doctors to anyone. In fact, other people have already gone here because of my experience. Thank you.
Garold C.
Submitted 12/22/21
Dr Berend is always excellent as well as his staff.
Sheryl B.
Submitted 12/22/21
Fabulous
Virgil K.
Submitted 12/22/21
Excellent care and service! Starts with the receptionist, the nurse and Dr. Berend. Feels like family.
Richard D.
Submitted 12/21/21
From the first meeting to my three month follow up appointment, I have been impressed with the skill of the surgical team and the communication of the patient care team! Highly recommend!!
Marc K.
Submitted 12/21/21
.
Lashona B.
Submitted 12/20/21
Amazing doctor and staff!!
Mark M.
Submitted 12/18/21
My partial knee replacement surgery was my first surgery and it went smoothly.
Christie M.
Submitted 12/17/21
Love my new knee. It has improved my life so much!!!
Regina W.
Submitted 12/17/21
Dr. Lackey and his staff are professional and caring I would recommend them to all my friends if they needed knee replacement
Myra R.
Submitted 12/17/21
Dr Lackey is very skilled and personable. The center is very well organized. Just be prepared with a list of questions you may have as they are very busy.
Lee W.
Submitted 12/16/21
Dr Carter has replaced my left hip, my right hip and my right knee. All of these have worked perfectly from the day of surgery. I recommend Dr Carter to all of my family and friends.
Sandra D.
Submitted 12/16/21
Love Dr Carter. I have recommended him to my friend Sharon Miller and others
David J.
Submitted 12/15/21
Very informative on what is wrong and how to fix it
Larry F.
Submitted 12/15/21
In and out. Questions answered. On the road to my new knee!!! Thank you.
Max S.
Submitted 12/13/21
Great team very professional and thorough in all aspects of care
David J.
Submitted 12/13/21
Friendly and very thorough, explained everything.
Jon A.
Submitted 12/08/21
Excellent, the very best, professional!!!
Cindy C.
Submitted 12/08/21
Professional, friendly, clean, and would recommend to all
Phyllis F.
Submitted 12/08/21
Thank you Dr. Berend for giving me the ability to walk, swim, climb stairs, ride bike and even dance at the age of 78. The partial knee replacement you did 5 years ago was a game changer for me. I could barely walk at times because of the pain in my knee before surgery. I’m doing great and looking forward to many more active years ahead. You’re the best!

Feel Better

From diagnosis, to surgery, and through rehabilitation, we’re dedicated to providing a total healing process that helps patients feel their best.

Feel Complete

Physical healing is just the beginning. We help our patients regain the things they care about most – family, friends, work, hobbies, and dreams – so they can get back to leading a complete and happy life.

Feel Human

Every patient has unique needs, and that’s why we treat each person with the distinctive care, skill, experience, and reverence that’s right for him or her.