Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement

Hip and Knee Replacement Surgeons located in Indianapolis, IN & Bloomington, IN

4.91/5 Star Rating
372 total reviews

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 372 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Midwest Center for Joint Replacement below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

William A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/22
Dr. Carter is a caring and talented surgeon. Midwest is the best at what they do. They have gained our trust and appreciation.
David B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/22
Excellent nice people very informative would definitely recommend
Sheryl M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/22
Very efficient and all staff pleasant
Dawn H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/22
They were very friendly,and helpful.The doctor explained my options thoroughly.
Roberta M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/08/22
Everything went well.
Amy K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/22
Phenomenal staff! I appreciate the fact that I wasn't treated like a number! I felt true empathy and care
Lynn J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/22
Very professional and caring
Barbra A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/22
Every staff member is positive and smiling. They are accommodating and professional. I only wish every medical practice was run as efficiently as Dr. Carter’s.
Angela P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/22
Dr Berend and staff have given me my life back! I’m so thankful and grateful.
Gregory H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/22
Very attentive. Outstanding results.
Kenneth M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/18/22
Just wonderful. Everything was great and so was Haley
Gloria W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/22
Amazing! The knee replacement feels as if it is my natural knee.
Teresa C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/22
Timely appointment, friendly doctor, great results!
Christina C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/22
Very personable staff. Dr lackey cares more about the patients well being than his “numbers”.
Nancy C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/22
Awesome support staff Awesome doc
Cynthia O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/22
I was received very politely. Dr. Lackey was very informative as to what is going on with my knee and his recommendation going forward.
Terri A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/22
Dr. Carter is very personable. Not many Doctors have that personal touch. He even calls himself which was very impressive. I would very much recommend Dr. Carter and Dr. Berend and have done so to many. I appreciate what he has done and the whole team at both clinics. From front desk to exray to nurses to others who specialize in other areas made me feel comfortable and enjoyable at visits or if a call was needed. They made this experience easier to recover from. Thank u to all who aided in my care.
Deena S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/22
Dr. Carter took the time to answer all of my questions and help me come up with a treatment plan. In addition to that, Physician Assistant Adam explained his process clearly while making me relax and feel confident.
Janice H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/22
After talking to Dr Brenard today, I am still in recovery and will be for another 2 years at least
Jo-Ellen P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/22
Within 30 minutes, X-rays were taken, problem diagnosed and a plan to reduce the pain implemented! Dr. Berend and his staff are the best in the business!

Feel Better

From diagnosis, to surgery, and through rehabilitation, we’re dedicated to providing a total healing process that helps patients feel their best.

Feel Complete

Physical healing is just the beginning. We help our patients regain the things they care about most – family, friends, work, hobbies, and dreams – so they can get back to leading a complete and happy life.

Feel Human

Every patient has unique needs, and that’s why we treat each person with the distinctive care, skill, experience, and reverence that’s right for him or her.