Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement

Hip and Knee Replacement Surgeons located in Indianapolis, IN & Bloomington, IN

4.92/5 Star Rating
405 total reviews

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 405 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Midwest Center for Joint Replacement below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Denise M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/04/23
Always a great experience with Dr. Carter. He is thorough in explaining what new reports indicate and provides insight into his thinking. He gives you options and explains what to expect. He is a conservative diagnostician and wants to be sure your situation requires treatment before recommending joint replacement. He is friendly and compassionate. I have had one hip replacement done by him and now need the other to be done. I chose to return to Dr. Carter for the second procedure. The staff is also friendly and attentive. Overall, an excellent experience!
Deborah M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/23
The staff is always friendly, and very efficient. Everyone is wonderful there.
Jennifer S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
Everyone was very friendly & the dr was very nice!
Evelyn M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/23
Just made an appointment to have my "other knee" replaced. Dr. Berend is super great plus he has a wonderful physician/patient connection. My knee he replaced 2 years ago is pain free! Have had no complications or complaints!
Mark E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/23
I had a partial knee replacement yesterday and I am doing great. Dr. Lackey is phenomenal. I had two nurses who just went way above and beyond. Michael was my post-op nurse and Kari was one of the OR nurses. I was having some trouble going to the bathroom after surgery and these two rockstars did everything they could to make me feel comfortable and relaxed. Kari even stayed the whole time until I left even though her job was technically done as the OR nurse. I felt bad that I was making them stay longer than normal since I was the last patient there, but they were very reassuring that it was just part of their job. I never felt like they were aggravated with my inability to use the bathroom. Every person who took care of me in some way was simply awesome. Special thanks to Dr. Lackey, Michael, and Kari. You are truly a blessing to the medical field.
Donald L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
Great
John K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
Doctor was professional, stated what was there…no sugar coating. His comment to my wife further convinced her that we have the right doctor for my surgery!
Jean C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
Very friendly, helpful, efficient and professional doctor and staff.
Kathryne G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
They are so informative, caring and truly wanting you to feel better and have a better quality of life. Some places you are herded in and out like cattle, not here. Highly recommend!
Brenda E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/23
Hip replacement best decision I ever made. They did an excellent job. Two friends had used Dr Lackey.
Janet K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/23
So caring and understanding.
Catherine A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
Follow up from hip surgery. X-rays taken and saw surgeon Dr. Carter. He checked my strength, flexibility, gait and made recommendations. Answered all questions and was very kind,empathic and encouraging. Just what I needed!
Gary R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/23
Directed a lady from Belieze to you all last fall, good job. U give a new lease on life for this ol timer.
Claire L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/23
I'd always heard that knee replacements, especially the recovery period was difficult. Your explanation of the surgery and how you projected the recovery, made me decide to have the surgery. Additionally, I felt comfortable with you as my surgeon
Robert J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/23
He was very knowledgeable, caring, and professional.
Joseph A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/23
Wonderful doctors and staff and I would highly recommend Dr Berend. I had both knees replaced in the last six months and very happy with the results. No more arthritis and very little pain in either knee.
Pam D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/23
Exceptionally positive, organized, professional. Exudes confidence. Left me with confidence and peace of mind.
Carol S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/23
Very positive experience. Great information on what to expect and choice of how to proceed to get rid of pain. Dr. Penrose and Josh Perkins were both very professional and kind.
Rebecca C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/23
All staff super nice, friendly and caring. Very efficient
Rose A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/23
Always caring and takes the time to listen to you.

Feel Better

From diagnosis, to surgery, and through rehabilitation, we’re dedicated to providing a total healing process that helps patients feel their best.

Feel Complete

Physical healing is just the beginning. We help our patients regain the things they care about most – family, friends, work, hobbies, and dreams – so they can get back to leading a complete and happy life.

Feel Human

Every patient has unique needs, and that’s why we treat each person with the distinctive care, skill, experience, and reverence that’s right for him or her.