Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement

Hip and Knee Replacement Surgeons located in Indianapolis, IN & Bloomington, IN

256 total reviews

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 256 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Midwest Center for Joint Replacement below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael B.
Submitted 05/17/22
Pleasant and informative as always.
Linda A.
Submitted 05/16/22
Always prompt. Answers all questions- very professional throughout the office. Always takes time to explain.
Kathy M.
Submitted 05/16/22
It was and is always a professional group who puts you at ease every time. They do an excellent job.
MELISSA M.
Submitted 05/16/22
Great experiance with Dr Bererd, and Dr Carter. I had surgeries, and both were fantastic, and I feel amazing. I had a R HIP replaced, and L total knee replacment. I would 100% recommend both Drs to anyone hands down.
Steven W.
Submitted 05/11/22
Top notch all the way.
Kathy V.
Submitted 05/10/22
Always a pleasure seeing Dr Carter and he always listens to my problem. I never feel rushed.
Phyllis B.
Submitted 05/10/22
The Dr was very kind. I wasn’t prepared for the pain management but it worked out well. 3 years out now and it’s quite lose and I can do anything now. Much better than before the knee replacement Thank you Dr Berend.
Linda O.
Submitted 05/10/22
I had a left hip replacement in April 2012 with Dr. Berend in Mooresville! I had a great results & the left hip is good after 10 years. My right hip needed attention & needed to be replaced so Dr. Berend referred me to his colleague, Dr. Carter at the MCJR. Dr. Carter replaced the right hip on5/4/22. So.. I’m home recuperating & doing very well! Great job from ALL at the MCJR!
Ernie B.
Submitted 05/04/22
Everything went well
Thomas W.
Submitted 05/04/22
Good
Thomas K.
Submitted 05/04/22
Very informative, Thank you
Alice F.
Submitted 05/03/22
I had my hip replaced a year ago. I would highly recommend Dr. Carter to others. He is friendly, attentive, doesn’t rush appointments. I had a few problems with infection, but he immediately got me on antibiotics. Thank you Dr. Carter and staff.
Peggy H.
Submitted 05/03/22
Having my knees replaced by Dr. Carter was the best decision. He came highly recommended.
Randy M.
Submitted 04/26/22
Great people, easy to talk to about your needs.
Norma A.
Submitted 04/25/22
They were very nice & explained very thing in a manner i could understand
James S.
Submitted 04/25/22
I have a lot of faith in Wes. He is attempting to work toward the right outcome.
Theodore F.
Submitted 04/19/22
Dr Wes Lackey & team compassionate professionals
Kevin D.
Submitted 04/19/22
Very pleasant and polite
Bonnie W.
Submitted 04/19/22
He showed compassion and makes you feel your part of family. And explained the surgery he will do to help me be pain free again.
Shannon C.
Submitted 04/19/22
Dr Berend is awesome! Always upbeat and friendly and both of my knees are very happy with his work!!

Feel Better

From diagnosis, to surgery, and through rehabilitation, we’re dedicated to providing a total healing process that helps patients feel their best.

Feel Complete

Physical healing is just the beginning. We help our patients regain the things they care about most – family, friends, work, hobbies, and dreams – so they can get back to leading a complete and happy life.

Feel Human

Every patient has unique needs, and that’s why we treat each person with the distinctive care, skill, experience, and reverence that’s right for him or her.