Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement

Hip and Knee Replacement Surgeons located in Indianapolis, IN & Bloomington, IN

84 total reviews

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 84 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Midwest Center for Joint Replacement below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Peggy H.
Submitted 09/14/21
Everyone was polite and friendly, Dr was someone who puts you at ease and speaks to you not at you.
Marilyn G.
Submitted 09/13/21
Always 5 stars. In all departments. Check in, x-Ray, nurse in room, Dr Beran, and my shot was pain free. Clint? Chuck? Anyway great too.
Betty S.
Submitted 09/13/21
I was very pleased , everyone was polite and personable!
Judy M.
Submitted 09/13/21
So kind and a great sense of humor. Very thorough. Just awesome!
Rose K.
Submitted 09/13/21
Dr Lackey took time to explain my hip problem. Sent me for an MRI to see what we are going to do from there.
Shari H.
Submitted 09/11/21
Always friendly and ready to take care of you. Have recommended Dr. Carter many times
Lori H.
Submitted 09/11/21
Great follow up
Chris L.
Submitted 09/10/21
I am 5 years in with both hips replaced. No problems at all. I put off these surgeries for 10 years because of fear. Time I can't get back. The pain was terrible. I have my life back. Dr. Carter truly is a rock star of joint replacement!! He's also done both of my wife's hips and a knee! Don't put off living your life!
Janice D.
Submitted 09/10/21
At age 70, having my hip replaced was the best decision I could have made. After just 6 months, I was water skiing again. The recovery was very easy. Everyone was so helpful. And pleasant. I recommend Dr. Carter to everyone. My husband is about to do knee replacements. And I know things will go very well.
Lyn L.
Submitted 09/09/21
Understood everything going in and did all the preparation work ahead and after..result? Got my life back! Dr Carter and associates made hip replacement as easy as possible.
Kimberley B.
Submitted 09/09/21
I was an avid runner running half marathons and 3 to 6 mile races. I had my left hip surgery about five years ago. I cannot tell you how much pain I was in for two years prior to the surgery. Now I can do more than I have ever done in years with my hip replacement. And yes I have ran 3 mile races and I run with my grandchildren and participate in many different sports with them. We are an athletic family and enjoy all sports! Thank you Dr. Lackey for making my life so much better and more fulfilling!!!!
Nancy P.
Submitted 09/09/21
Loved Dr. Berend! Excellent Dr.
Cheryl S.
Submitted 09/09/21
I had both knees replaced with Midwest Joint Replacement and it was a great experience. My husband had a knee replacement seven days ago and is doing great. He is off pain meds and taking short walks with his cane. Dr.Carter did his surgery and we could not be more pleased. Dr. Carter is very friendly and puts you at ease immediately upon meeting with him. He explains everything about the surgery to you and allows you as many questions as you need to ask. He called us the night before my husband's surgery and as soon as the surgery was over he sat with the family and asked if anyone had any questions. My husband is a heart patient so he was carefully monitored the entire surgery. We all felt at ease with Dr. Carter and the entire team of Drs. in the surgical area. I highly recommend anyone considering joint replacement to consult with Midwest Joint Replacement. They are a team. CHERYL SCHAFER and DAN SCHAFER
John L.
Submitted 09/09/21
Dr. Carter and team (family) are awesome. With left and right new hips I am pain free! The care was beyond the best. I can't say enough. I have recommend the Dr. Carter and the Center multiple times and will continue.
Joseph E.
Submitted 09/09/21
Dr. Carter & staff went above and beyond to deliver on what they promised. Very pleased with my decision to go with Midwest Center for Joint Replacement. Definitely a game changer for those wanting a better quality of life.
Sherry H.
Submitted 09/07/21
While the wait is somewhat long, Dr Berend is a wonderful doctor who takes the time needed to explain and answer any questions with his patients and that is so appreciated!
Susan L.
Submitted 09/06/21
Dr. Lackey was very thorough, very knowledgeable and kind. He did not try to push any expensive treatment and took time to answer all of my questions. Highly recommend!!!
Larry S.
Submitted 08/26/21
Great very professional thanks
Laura G.
Submitted 08/25/21
I was treated w/ respect and kindness, by Dr. Berend & the entire staff. They have made this process very smooth, for the patient.
Donna N.
Submitted 08/24/21
He’s very attentive to me as an individual & my surgery was done excellent!! Would highly recommend him!!

Feel Better

From diagnosis, to surgery, and through rehabilitation, we’re dedicated to providing a total healing process that helps patients feel their best.

Feel Complete

Physical healing is just the beginning. We help our patients regain the things they care about most – family, friends, work, hobbies, and dreams – so they can get back to leading a complete and happy life.

Feel Human

Every patient has unique needs, and that’s why we treat each person with the distinctive care, skill, experience, and reverence that’s right for him or her.