Read about new COVID-19 steps we're taking, effective now

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement

Hip and Knee Replacement Surgeons located in Indianapolis, IN & Bloomington, IN

14 total reviews

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 14 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Midwest Center for Joint Replacement below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

David F.
Submitted 02/16/21
Dr Berend is the absolute best Orthopedic Surgeon anywhere for knee replacement surgery. His bedside manner inspires confidence. The staff that makes up his team is friendly and extremely efficient including his operating room team. I recommend him without any reservations.
Joe P.
Submitted 12/29/20
It has been just over 7 years since Dr. Berend replaced my knee joint (total knee). I was in pain for many years before bringing myself to actually have the surgery. I must say without hesitation, the surgery has given me a whole new perspective on life. I have been active again just about every day (and my knee no longer chooses whether or not I am active). Being retired now for 2.5 yrs, my wife and I are a walking/hiking team (without the pain). I am so glad I had my knee replaced. Dr. Berend was amazing thru the whole process (before during and after). The entire staff was also a key part of a great team effort. My thanks to Dr. Berend and his team for doing such a great job. I am one satisfied patient. Thanks to all!!
Roger L.
Submitted 12/08/20
Very professional and caring doctor and staff. Before during and after hip replacement my complete comfort and care was there priority. Can’t thank Dr. Carter enough for restoring my mobility and comfort, glad to say I’m heading back to the golf course.
Russell Q.
Submitted 11/15/20
hello, it's been over a year and a half since first knee replacement. A few months ago, had cyst pop up on right knee. Dr. Berend decided pretty quickly to go back in and remove problem with no issues. Dr. Berend has always been there for me through the whole process, I have had partial replacement on both knees, both are doing fine. Although I have tendency to over do it during the healing process, Dr. Berend has shown great patience with me. I appreciate everything the staff at Indy and Bloomington have done to take care of me. I believe it take special people to do what these folks have done to make peoples lives better. Thanks again, Russ
Sara N.
Submitted 11/14/20
I had my Knee replacements 5 years ago. I have nothing but praise and gratitude for all Dr. Berend has done for me. He takes the time with his patients, explains things well and above all he does great work. I have had zero trouble with me new knees and can walk all because of Dr. Berend. Thank you very much. P.S. Your staff is great ,also. New facility in Bloomington is beautiful. Sara Nikirk
Karen L.
Submitted 10/27/20
It’s great to have a medical facility filled with such great people. I have 100 percent confidence in each and everyone of them.
Kathy H.
Submitted 10/15/20
Very informed and very experienced...no pain with shots given.
Mary C.
Submitted 10/14/20
My experience with Dr. Lackey and his staff has been wonderful!! I had a knee surgery done by another place and ended up worse and not satisfied with the results. This motivated me to ask around for recommendations from other people and several (especially the people who were doing my therapy recommended Dr. Lackey, they said he was the best!). So long story short, 1 year later after my surgery and being in a special study I am totally happy with the surgery, experience, the study, Dr. Lackey and staff!! Best experience ever!! And doing great!!! Thank you
Charles J.
Submitted 10/03/20
Excellent.
Kelly G.
Submitted 10/02/20
Very personable and informative. He explained things in layman terms that we could easily understand.
Sarah G.
Submitted 10/02/20
I liked the doctor. He listen ed to me and explained the x-rays and had a possible solution for the nerve problem I am experiencing.
Kristi B.
Submitted 10/01/20
Wonderful Doctor and Staff!
Lu M.
Submitted 09/30/20
I found Dr. Berend to be caring, compassionate, and effective. My two partial knee replacements in 2019 went very well and I feel like I have consistently improved in resuming normal activities. I wish I had done it sooner.
Issac W.
Submitted 09/29/20
Dr. Berend and staff are professionals and polite to everyone. It assures me that I am in good hands. To God be the glory!!!

Feel Better

From diagnosis, to surgery, and through rehabilitation, we’re dedicated to providing a total healing process that helps patients feel their best.

Feel Complete

Physical healing is just the beginning. We help our patients regain the things they care about most – family, friends, work, hobbies, and dreams – so they can get back to leading a complete and happy life.

Feel Human

Every patient has unique needs, and that’s why we treat each person with the distinctive care, skill, experience, and reverence that’s right for him or her.