Read about new COVID-19 steps we're taking, effective now

Testimonials & Reviews

4.67/5

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement

Hip and Knee Replacement Surgeons located in Indianapolis, IN & Bloomington, IN

9 total reviews

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 9 reviews with an average rating of 4.67 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Midwest Center for Joint Replacement below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kathy H.
Submitted 10/15/20
Very informed and very experienced...no pain with shots given.
Mary C.
Submitted 10/14/20
My experience with Dr. Lackey and his staff has been wonderful!! I had a knee surgery done by another place and ended up worse and not satisfied with the results. This motivated me to ask around for recommendations from other people and several (especially the people who were doing my therapy recommended Dr. Lackey, they said he was the best!). So long story short, 1 year later after my surgery and being in a special study I am totally happy with the surgery, experience, the study, Dr. Lackey and staff!! Best experience ever!! And doing great!!! Thank you
Charles J.
Submitted 10/03/20
Excellent.
Kelly G.
Submitted 10/02/20
Very personable and informative. He explained things in layman terms that we could easily understand.
Sarah G.
Submitted 10/02/20
I liked the doctor. He listen ed to me and explained the x-rays and had a possible solution for the nerve problem I am experiencing.
Kristi B.
Submitted 10/01/20
Wonderful Doctor and Staff!
Lu M.
Submitted 09/30/20
I found Dr. Berend to be caring, compassionate, and effective. My two partial knee replacements in 2019 went very well and I feel like I have consistently improved in resuming normal activities. I wish I had done it sooner.
Lu M.
Submitted 09/30/20
I found Dr. Berend to be carrying, professional, and effective. My 2 partial knee replacements have allowed me to resume normal activities with little or no pain. I have felt consistent improvement in my recovery. I wish I had done it sooner!
Issac W.
Submitted 09/29/20
Dr. Berend and staff are professionals and polite to everyone. It assures me that I am in good hands. To God be the glory!!!

Feel Better

From diagnosis, to surgery, and through rehabilitation, we’re dedicated to providing a total healing process that helps patients feel their best.

Feel Complete

Physical healing is just the beginning. We help our patients regain the things they care about most – family, friends, work, hobbies, and dreams – so they can get back to leading a complete and happy life.

Feel Human

Every patient has unique needs, and that’s why we treat each person with the distinctive care, skill, experience, and reverence that’s right for him or her.