Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement

Hip and Knee Replacement Surgeons located in Indianapolis, IN & Bloomington, IN

343 total reviews

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 343 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Midwest Center for Joint Replacement below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gregory H.
Submitted 09/20/22
Very attentive. Outstanding results.
Kenneth M.
Submitted 09/18/22
Just wonderful. Everything was great and so was Haley
Gloria W.
Submitted 09/15/22
Amazing! The knee replacement feels as if it is my natural knee.
Teresa C.
Submitted 09/14/22
Timely appointment, friendly doctor, great results!
Christina C.
Submitted 09/13/22
Very personable staff. Dr lackey cares more about the patients well being than his “numbers”.
Nancy C.
Submitted 09/13/22
Awesome support staff Awesome doc
Cynthia O.
Submitted 09/12/22
I was received very politely. Dr. Lackey was very informative as to what is going on with my knee and his recommendation going forward.
Terri A.
Submitted 09/09/22
Dr. Carter is very personable. Not many Doctors have that personal touch. He even calls himself which was very impressive. I would very much recommend Dr. Carter and Dr. Berend and have done so to many. I appreciate what he has done and the whole team at both clinics. From front desk to exray to nurses to others who specialize in other areas made me feel comfortable and enjoyable at visits or if a call was needed. They made this experience easier to recover from. Thank u to all who aided in my care.
Deena S.
Submitted 09/08/22
Dr. Carter took the time to answer all of my questions and help me come up with a treatment plan. In addition to that, Physician Assistant Adam explained his process clearly while making me relax and feel confident.
Janice H.
Submitted 09/07/22
After talking to Dr Brenard today, I am still in recovery and will be for another 2 years at least
Jo-Ellen P.
Submitted 09/07/22
Within 30 minutes, X-rays were taken, problem diagnosed and a plan to reduce the pain implemented! Dr. Berend and his staff are the best in the business!
Ann W.
Submitted 09/06/22
Was taken care of in a very reasonable time. I had an X-ray before the doctor saw me so that he could know how to treat me. Then I saw his assistant for my information, then after the exam by Dr. Carter, I had an injection right there! Very thorough and highly professional.
Sandra N.
Submitted 09/06/22
Totally satisfied.
Linda G.
Submitted 09/06/22
Very friendly. Dr Berend sat and talked with me and discussed X-rays
Maria B.
Submitted 09/06/22
Dr. Berend is so smart, yet down to earth. I trust him implicitly. He has done 2 partial replacements for me which has improved my life so much! He cares about his patients.
Lee C.
Submitted 09/02/22
The doctor was extremely nice, and explained everything to me
Thomas G.
Submitted 08/31/22
So pleased with the pre-visit arrangements and consultation visit. Looking forward to not one - but two - partial knee procedures in the coming months so that I can get back to living at full speed again.
Pamela C.
Submitted 08/29/22
Everyone at this facility is fabulous. Excellent experience all the way around!
Karen B.
Submitted 08/25/22
Very friendly staff and X-ray tech was very informative and Dr Carter is a great doctor
Barbara S.
Submitted 08/24/22
Courteous office staff, nurses, xray techs. Dr Berend is the best. An expert when it comes to your knees. Very professional and knowledgeable. Explains everything so that you can understand it. Wouldn't go to anybody else.

Feel Better

From diagnosis, to surgery, and through rehabilitation, we’re dedicated to providing a total healing process that helps patients feel their best.

Feel Complete

Physical healing is just the beginning. We help our patients regain the things they care about most – family, friends, work, hobbies, and dreams – so they can get back to leading a complete and happy life.

Feel Human

Every patient has unique needs, and that’s why we treat each person with the distinctive care, skill, experience, and reverence that’s right for him or her.