Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement

Hip and Knee Replacement Surgeons located in Indianapolis, IN & Bloomington, IN

4.91/5 Star Rating
372 total reviews

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 372 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Midwest Center for Joint Replacement below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Steven W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/22
Top notch all the way.
Kathy V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/22
Always a pleasure seeing Dr Carter and he always listens to my problem. I never feel rushed.
Phyllis B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/22
The Dr was very kind. I wasn’t prepared for the pain management but it worked out well. 3 years out now and it’s quite lose and I can do anything now. Much better than before the knee replacement Thank you Dr Berend.
Linda O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/22
I had a left hip replacement in April 2012 with Dr. Berend in Mooresville! I had a great results & the left hip is good after 10 years. My right hip needed attention & needed to be replaced so Dr. Berend referred me to his colleague, Dr. Carter at the MCJR. Dr. Carter replaced the right hip on5/4/22. So.. I’m home recuperating & doing very well! Great job from ALL at the MCJR!
Ernie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/22
Everything went well
Thomas W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/22
Good
Thomas K.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/22
Very informative, Thank you
Alice F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/22
I had my hip replaced a year ago. I would highly recommend Dr. Carter to others. He is friendly, attentive, doesn’t rush appointments. I had a few problems with infection, but he immediately got me on antibiotics. Thank you Dr. Carter and staff.
Peggy H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/22
Having my knees replaced by Dr. Carter was the best decision. He came highly recommended.
Randy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/22
Great people, easy to talk to about your needs.
Norma A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/22
They were very nice & explained very thing in a manner i could understand
James S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/22
I have a lot of faith in Wes. He is attempting to work toward the right outcome.
Theodore F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/22
Dr Wes Lackey & team compassionate professionals
Kevin D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/22
Very pleasant and polite
Bonnie W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/22
He showed compassion and makes you feel your part of family. And explained the surgery he will do to help me be pain free again.
Shannon C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/22
Dr Berend is awesome! Always upbeat and friendly and both of my knees are very happy with his work!!
George C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/22
It was a complex and significant session the consequences of which were very good and most welcome. The fine intelligence and good will of the physician were invaluable--the finest medical consultation I can remember, one that gave great hope. I thank you more than my poor words can conger. GM
Carol S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/22
Perfect
Mark F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/22
Dr Carter was extremely informative… Overall it was a great experience.
Sheila S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/22
All staff were professional and friendly. The doctors were upbeat and easy to talk to. I have had excellent results with minimal problems.

Feel Better

From diagnosis, to surgery, and through rehabilitation, we’re dedicated to providing a total healing process that helps patients feel their best.

Feel Complete

Physical healing is just the beginning. We help our patients regain the things they care about most – family, friends, work, hobbies, and dreams – so they can get back to leading a complete and happy life.

Feel Human

Every patient has unique needs, and that’s why we treat each person with the distinctive care, skill, experience, and reverence that’s right for him or her.