Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement

Hip and Knee Replacement Surgeons located in Indianapolis, IN & Bloomington, IN

293 total reviews

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 293 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Midwest Center for Joint Replacement below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Natalie G.
Submitted 01/19/22
The best doctor’s office experience I’ve ever had! Dr. Berend took great care and went over every detail with me! Everyone was friendly, respectful, and most importantly, knowledgeable! I highly recommend.
Beverly D.
Submitted 01/19/22
Honest, quick service and very professional and polite.
Bonita P.
Submitted 01/17/22
I have recommended Dr Berends to several people. My favorite quote of his: “I treat the person, not the x-ray.” He listens well and gives advice truly based on my wellbeing. Having him do a total replacement of my right knee has been my best medical decision.
Sharon S.
Submitted 01/17/22
Staff was cordial and polite, Dr Berend was very informative, pleasant and did not rush the visit.
Sally N.
Submitted 01/17/22
Quick and professional.
Roberta O.
Submitted 01/12/22
Dr Lackey answered all of my questions and. concerns completely.
Amy K.
Submitted 01/11/22
There’s not much that can be done to make it better. That’s why I’m a repeat customer.
Robert Y.
Submitted 01/11/22
Explained things so I could understand. Feel very comfortable with everyone.
Geneva W.
Submitted 01/11/22
Wonderful! Helpful and understanding! Highly recommended!
Jesamine F.
Submitted 01/11/22
Staff are very polite, Dr is also. They don't leave you waiting, and you get answers.
Ann G.
Submitted 01/11/22
The hour wait time after my scheduled appointment time was my only issue
Gloria W.
Submitted 01/11/22
Every step of my surgery was clearly presented and Dr. Carter's team dotted every 'i' and crossed every 't.' I had revision surgery gone wrong from a prior surgery in another hospital. Where I am now from where I was with the prior knee surgery... it's a miracle. This new knee is as if I was born with it. Dr. Carter showed us exactly what he would do and how it would benefit me. His team was readily available when I needed them as well as encouraging. It is hard to believe that I am at three months and eleven days released from rehabilitation. Actually words can't express my joy. This surgery has given me a new lease on life. Thank you Dr. Carter and all the staff of Midwest Center For Joint Replacement.
Judy G.
Submitted 01/10/22
Went great, loved doing my PT at home with the use of my Apple Watch and phone.
Susan W.
Submitted 01/10/22
I found MCJR after going to several doctors that dismissed my pain. They listened to me, were very professional and got straight to the cause. After a few years of varying degrees of suffering it looks like the end is in sight.
Donald E.
Submitted 01/08/22
Great place. I couldn’t get in to see Dr. Lackey so Dr. Carter filled in. They are all so nice and reassuring. I’ve had a total change in my life. I can’t thank them enough.
Mary C.
Submitted 01/06/22
As good today as it was 13 years ago when I had my first knee replacement .
Brenda R.
Submitted 01/05/22
Friendly personable and great service!
George K.
Submitted 01/05/22
First class support and care.
Nancy B.
Submitted 01/05/22
I was very fortunate to have an appt w/ Dr. Berend since I am visiting from Florida. He expressed more interest in helping me than my Fl drs have! I am very impressed w/his warmness & caring. I highly recommend his practice for your orthopedic needs!
Candee G.
Submitted 01/04/22
Dr Carter is the best! He always has time to explain things and answer any questions. The entire staff is very friendly and efficient. I would recommend Dr Carter and Midwest to anyone needing hip or knee replacement.

Feel Better

From diagnosis, to surgery, and through rehabilitation, we’re dedicated to providing a total healing process that helps patients feel their best.

Feel Complete

Physical healing is just the beginning. We help our patients regain the things they care about most – family, friends, work, hobbies, and dreams – so they can get back to leading a complete and happy life.

Feel Human

Every patient has unique needs, and that’s why we treat each person with the distinctive care, skill, experience, and reverence that’s right for him or her.