Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement

Hip and Knee Replacement Surgeons located in Indianapolis, IN & Bloomington, IN

171 total reviews

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 171 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Midwest Center for Joint Replacement below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Janet W.
Submitted 09/27/21
Staff friendly and helpful. Dr. Lackey, very pleasant and informative.
Rebecca W.
Submitted 09/24/21
Very compassionate Dr. I feel like I matter!
Reta B.
Submitted 09/24/21
Dr.Lackey is a very caring doctor. He explains the surgery of a knee replacement and in common language not in doctors terms.
Patricia O.
Submitted 09/21/21
GOD driven answer to my prayers!
Mark B.
Submitted 09/21/21
Excellent and compassionate service.
Tom F.
Submitted 09/20/21
Every step of my knee replacement surgery has been great. The result of the replacement surgery has been better than I ever imagined. Every employee, from Dr to receptionist, has treated me with concern and courtesy. I felt like I was the most important patient they had. I would like to go on record saying, If you need a new knee or hip joint, this is the place to get the best possible outcome.
Robert M.
Submitted 09/20/21
Great interaction with the staff.
Peggy H.
Submitted 09/14/21
Everyone was polite and friendly, Dr was someone who puts you at ease and speaks to you not at you.
Marilyn G.
Submitted 09/13/21
Always 5 stars. In all departments. Check in, x-Ray, nurse in room, Dr Beran, and my shot was pain free. Clint? Chuck? Anyway great too.
Betty S.
Submitted 09/13/21
I was very pleased , everyone was polite and personable!
Judy M.
Submitted 09/13/21
So kind and a great sense of humor. Very thorough. Just awesome!
Rose K.
Submitted 09/13/21
Dr Lackey took time to explain my hip problem. Sent me for an MRI to see what we are going to do from there.
Shari H.
Submitted 09/11/21
Always friendly and ready to take care of you. Have recommended Dr. Carter many times
Lori H.
Submitted 09/11/21
Great follow up
Chris L.
Submitted 09/10/21
I am 5 years in with both hips replaced. No problems at all. I put off these surgeries for 10 years because of fear. Time I can't get back. The pain was terrible. I have my life back. Dr. Carter truly is a rock star of joint replacement!! He's also done both of my wife's hips and a knee! Don't put off living your life!
Janice D.
Submitted 09/10/21
At age 70, having my hip replaced was the best decision I could have made. After just 6 months, I was water skiing again. The recovery was very easy. Everyone was so helpful. And pleasant. I recommend Dr. Carter to everyone. My husband is about to do knee replacements. And I know things will go very well.
Lyn L.
Submitted 09/09/21
Understood everything going in and did all the preparation work ahead and after..result? Got my life back! Dr Carter and associates made hip replacement as easy as possible.
Kimberley B.
Submitted 09/09/21
I was an avid runner running half marathons and 3 to 6 mile races. I had my left hip surgery about five years ago. I cannot tell you how much pain I was in for two years prior to the surgery. Now I can do more than I have ever done in years with my hip replacement. And yes I have ran 3 mile races and I run with my grandchildren and participate in many different sports with them. We are an athletic family and enjoy all sports! Thank you Dr. Lackey for making my life so much better and more fulfilling!!!!
Nancy P.
Submitted 09/09/21
Loved Dr. Berend! Excellent Dr.
Cheryl S.
Submitted 09/09/21
I had both knees replaced with Midwest Joint Replacement and it was a great experience. My husband had a knee replacement seven days ago and is doing great. He is off pain meds and taking short walks with his cane. Dr.Carter did his surgery and we could not be more pleased. Dr. Carter is very friendly and puts you at ease immediately upon meeting with him. He explains everything about the surgery to you and allows you as many questions as you need to ask. He called us the night before my husband's surgery and as soon as the surgery was over he sat with the family and asked if anyone had any questions. My husband is a heart patient so he was carefully monitored the entire surgery. We all felt at ease with Dr. Carter and the entire team of Drs. in the surgical area. I highly recommend anyone considering joint replacement to consult with Midwest Joint Replacement. They are a team. CHERYL SCHAFER and DAN SCHAFER

Feel Better

From diagnosis, to surgery, and through rehabilitation, we’re dedicated to providing a total healing process that helps patients feel their best.

Feel Complete

Physical healing is just the beginning. We help our patients regain the things they care about most – family, friends, work, hobbies, and dreams – so they can get back to leading a complete and happy life.

Feel Human

Every patient has unique needs, and that’s why we treat each person with the distinctive care, skill, experience, and reverence that’s right for him or her.