Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement

Hip and Knee Replacement Surgeons located in Indianapolis, IN & Bloomington, IN

4.91/5 Star Rating
372 total reviews

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 372 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Midwest Center for Joint Replacement below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tiffany W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/22
He is an excellent doctor
Susan W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/22
Such a kind and compassionate Doctor. He always has the my best interest above anything else!
Sharon H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/22
Very good!!!
William S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/22
This has been a wonderful experience and can now walk without pain. What a great years.
James T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/22
No thanks
Nora C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/22
My appointment was with Dr. Lackey. We discussed treatment options for continued hip pain. Dr. Lackey listened and explained everything clearly. I feel my issues were addressed and a treatment plan is in place.
Kenneth S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/22
Very professional & supportive staff. Dr Berend was awesome! Very relatable, honest, patient, informative &, obviously, highly qualified!
Janet S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/22
The staff was friendly and I seen right away. No waiting for x-ray’s or seeing Dr. Berend.
Martha S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/22
I have recommended Dr. Lackey to several friends and colleagues. I followed a friend’s recommendation to contact Dr. Lackey for evaluation of my knee and did so without reservation. I’m so appreciative that I did. Dr. Lackey’s office staff presents as professional commitment to the patients as he does.
Martha S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/22
Dr. Lackey listened to my concerns when we met for the third year evaluation for my knee surgery. I met today with Dr. Lackey for the third evaluation following knee surgery. He listened to each of my questions or concerns. He was patiently listened to each of my questions
Barbara S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/22
What i expected.
Brenda B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/22
Great helpful
Sharon S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/22
I was very pleased with my visit yesterday and the outcome of my visit. Dr Lackey was very helpful!!
Mary H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/22
I have been very satisfied with Dr. Carter’s service.
Patricia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/22
I was seen on time and treated with respect and care. I appreciated Dr Berend’s opinion about my issues and referring me for another health problem. He was easy to talk to and informative and I would recommend him to anyone
Janet W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/22
Prompt, informative, thorough with a positive attitude. I highly recommend!!
Jana Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/22
I have had total knee replacement on both knees, one in August of 2021 and one inFebruary of 2022. I can say that I would not recommend you go anywhere but here to Dr. Berend. He is fantastic explaining everything before surgery and what will happen during and after surgery and how to be successful with the replacements. Including calling back himself when messages are left on the weekend after surgery.... calling back a couple days later to check and always being available for questions and encouraging before and after surgery....my home town dr refused to do my surgery due to the risks involved and Dr. Berend said no surgery is without risks but if you do everything we say you will be successful. 2nd 12 week visit and I am closer to pain free than I have been in a very long time and much more mobile....looking forward to continued healing and being able to chase my grandson THANK YOU Dr Berend.... I highly recommend him and his staff at MCJR...
J B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/22
Excellent answered all my questions
Michael C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/22
They take their time to explain everything that you are going through spend time to be sure that you understand
Brian W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/22
I had a great experience with Dr Carter and his team!

Feel Better

From diagnosis, to surgery, and through rehabilitation, we’re dedicated to providing a total healing process that helps patients feel their best.

Feel Complete

Physical healing is just the beginning. We help our patients regain the things they care about most – family, friends, work, hobbies, and dreams – so they can get back to leading a complete and happy life.

Feel Human

Every patient has unique needs, and that’s why we treat each person with the distinctive care, skill, experience, and reverence that’s right for him or her.