Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement

Hip and Knee Replacement Surgeons located in Indianapolis, IN & Bloomington, IN

293 total reviews

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 293 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Midwest Center for Joint Replacement below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sheila S.
Submitted 04/12/22
All staff were professional and friendly. The doctors were upbeat and easy to talk to. I have had excellent results with minimal problems.
Maria B.
Submitted 04/12/22
I
Timothy T.
Submitted 04/12/22
I appreciate the cordial and informed nature of my visit.
Julia D.
Submitted 04/07/22
I had a great experience meeting with Dr. Carter and his staff to assess my joint pain. Everyone was very helpful.
Ruth S.
Submitted 04/07/22
Hip replacement painless. Back to work 2 wks. Therapy at home was easy. New procedure goes in from front. I wouldn’t recommend anyone other than these guys
Ronnie R.
Submitted 04/07/22
My visit was very professional
Patricia F.
Submitted 04/06/22
I was so impressed with the staff. They were friendly and very patient. Dr Lackey was so nice and caring. I need a hip replacement and I definitely want him to do it. The office was amazing! So bright and comforting!
Teresa L.
Submitted 04/06/22
All the staff is so courteous and kind. The only problem I had with this visit is the amount of time I had to wait to see Dr. Berend. My appointment was at 1:50 p.m. By 2 p.m. I had been checked in and X-Rays completed. I then sat waiting for someone to come for me until 2:30. No one even came out to explain why I was waiting so long. Once in the examining room and after the nurse asked a few questions, I waited another 20 or 25 minutes until Dr. Berend came in. Something as simple as the nurse telling me that Dr. Berend is running a little behind so it may be a few extra minutes would have been helpful. Other than the wait, I felt that everyone truly cared about me and the reason for my visit.
Judy L.
Submitted 04/05/22
Everyone was gracious and efficient.
Pamela O.
Submitted 04/05/22
Dr Berend and his staff are very courteous, knowledgeable and friendly.
Gerald B.
Submitted 04/02/22
Great
Janet M.
Submitted 03/28/22
Love Dr Lackey
Karl M.
Submitted 03/26/22
Very good experience Dr Berend is the best in his field. I Would recommend him for anyone, I have my knee replacement for 12 years +. Still like the day he replaced them!! Thank you Dr. Berend!! Made my life easer!!
Sharon L.
Submitted 03/25/22
From the minute I walked in everyone was very nice, smiling.. everyone! I haven’t been in an office of that many happy people in a long time!
Douglas D.
Submitted 03/23/22
Dr. Berend and all staff treated me like a family member. Got the upmost care through every step
John C.
Submitted 03/23/22
Amazing!
Barbara L.
Submitted 03/23/22
I highly recommend Dr. Berend! I was nervous about knee surgery, but he completely alleviated my fears! He is knowledgeable, professional and kind. The pre-op, post-op booklet was extremely helpful. His office staff are marvelous too. I would never go anywhere else!
Pamela S.
Submitted 03/22/22
Professional,friendly & helpful.
James W.
Submitted 03/22/22
He is an excellent doctor with a great knowledge as to how the body works and explains the solution to your problems in a manner that one can understand very easily. He has a gifted way of conversing with the patient. I would heartedly recommend his services to anyone. A great Doctor.
Pamela D.
Submitted 03/22/22
I always feel well cared for by Dr Berend and his staff. Thank you for what you do!

Feel Better

From diagnosis, to surgery, and through rehabilitation, we’re dedicated to providing a total healing process that helps patients feel their best.

Feel Complete

Physical healing is just the beginning. We help our patients regain the things they care about most – family, friends, work, hobbies, and dreams – so they can get back to leading a complete and happy life.

Feel Human

Every patient has unique needs, and that’s why we treat each person with the distinctive care, skill, experience, and reverence that’s right for him or her.