Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement

Hip and Knee Replacement Surgeons located in Indianapolis, IN & Bloomington, IN

4.91/5 Star Rating
372 total reviews

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 372 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Midwest Center for Joint Replacement below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jeff C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/21
Just had my 10 year check up, knees look as good as when I had the surgery. Best Doctors ever, thanks for a new life.
Steve B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/21
I recently filled out a survey on Dr Lackey. My answer about my poor physical health is misleading. I was not given an opportunity to explain. My answers had nothing to do with Dr Lackey or my knee replacement. After having Dr Richard Jackson(who is the greatest) for all my other replacement surgeries I find Dr Lackey to be a great surgeon who genuinely cares about his patients. Once again let me reiterate my poor health response had nothing to do with Dr Lackey. He is great and I continually suggest him to family and friends. Steven C. Bunner
Deborah S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/21
Knew the problem immediately. Gave excellent notes to physical therapist. Kind and knowledgeable.
Rebecca W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/21
Dr Carter and his crew are Angels it's because of them that I can walk with no crutches! And even after I got home they answered all my questions and made me feel like I was the only patient they had.
Warren B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/21
Very pleased. We definitely came to the right place!
Carol Sue L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/21
Very satisfied
Esther C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/21
Very caring and professional.
John H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/21
Quickly seen, excellently counseled!
Janet C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/21
Dr. Carter is kind, personable and takes time with his patients. I like his honesty and how he listens!
Stephen S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/15/21
Dr Berend is the best.
Maria V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/21
Above expectations; the staff is p
Beth V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/21
Dr B. Listened to my concerns about scheduling my partial knee replacement around thanksgiving, as I cook for veterans and those who have no family or no where to spend it, last year I served 43, not including take out. Dr B said I couldn’t have it then and to wait until afterwards. He understood that this has been my passion since 2012. Looking forward to having a great knee again and without the pain!
Mark C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/21
The shot became painful threw out the day .
Frances L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/08/21
Staff were Professional, efficient and informative - I feel confident in my decision
Joyce Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/21
The staff and doctors are awesome
Marion G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/21
Awesome. Pain was controlled well
Anthony G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/21
Very happy with results
Scott M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/21
great
Donna N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/21
Dr Carter & his staff were very helpful, friendly & responsive to all of my needs! Dr Carter replaced my hip & it excellent!!!! Highly recommend them!!!!
Jan L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/21
Dr Berend was personable and knowledgeable! I feel comfortable moving forward for surgery.

Feel Better

From diagnosis, to surgery, and through rehabilitation, we’re dedicated to providing a total healing process that helps patients feel their best.

Feel Complete

Physical healing is just the beginning. We help our patients regain the things they care about most – family, friends, work, hobbies, and dreams – so they can get back to leading a complete and happy life.

Feel Human

Every patient has unique needs, and that’s why we treat each person with the distinctive care, skill, experience, and reverence that’s right for him or her.