Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement

Hip and Knee Replacement Surgeons located in Indianapolis, IN & Bloomington, IN

343 total reviews

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 343 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Midwest Center for Joint Replacement below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Niki L.
Submitted 11/23/21
Recommend Dr Carter to anyone needing hip/knee replacement. As far as I’m concerned, he’s the best! Staff knowledgeable and professional.
Mary Jane W.
Submitted 11/16/21
Warm friendly &efficient
Phyllis E.
Submitted 11/15/21
Dr. Lackey showed and discussed the x-rays of my replaced knee. It was beneficial to have everything explained to me.
Randall B.
Submitted 11/15/21
We really liked Dr.Lackey. He explained everything so we could understand understand. Haven't had the surgery yet so can't attest that as of yet.
Ted T.
Submitted 11/12/21
Did very well with my right knee and is very much to the point knows what he is doing. Thanks
Hilarie S.
Submitted 11/10/21
Wonderful staff all around! Appointments run on time, no sitting in the waiting room for hours!!!
Cathy N.
Submitted 11/09/21
Everyone is so kind and helpful. Would recommend Dr Carter and his team to anyone needing knee replacements
Susan K.
Submitted 11/09/21
Confidence inspiring
Jeanne Q.
Submitted 11/09/21
Always very professional!!
Carmen M.
Submitted 11/09/21
It was exactly what I hoped for - an explanation of the condition of my knee and the procedures that are adopted by their team. Dr. Berend was articulate and willing to answer any questions. Very impressed and when I need a replacement - he is definitely the Dr. I will turn too.
Robert F.
Submitted 11/08/21
Very good service on a very busy day; a good team!
Jeff C.
Submitted 11/08/21
Just had my 10 year check up, knees look as good as when I had the surgery. Best Doctors ever, thanks for a new life.
Steve B.
Submitted 11/04/21
I recently filled out a survey on Dr Lackey. My answer about my poor physical health is misleading. I was not given an opportunity to explain. My answers had nothing to do with Dr Lackey or my knee replacement. After having Dr Richard Jackson(who is the greatest) for all my other replacement surgeries I find Dr Lackey to be a great surgeon who genuinely cares about his patients. Once again let me reiterate my poor health response had nothing to do with Dr Lackey. He is great and I continually suggest him to family and friends. Steven C. Bunner
Deborah S.
Submitted 11/03/21
Knew the problem immediately. Gave excellent notes to physical therapist. Kind and knowledgeable.
Rebecca W.
Submitted 10/31/21
Dr Carter and his crew are Angels it's because of them that I can walk with no crutches! And even after I got home they answered all my questions and made me feel like I was the only patient they had.
Warren B.
Submitted 10/27/21
Very pleased. We definitely came to the right place!
Carol Sue L.
Submitted 10/22/21
Very satisfied
Esther C.
Submitted 10/21/21
Very caring and professional.
John H.
Submitted 10/21/21
Quickly seen, excellently counseled!
Janet C.
Submitted 10/19/21
Dr. Carter is kind, personable and takes time with his patients. I like his honesty and how he listens!

Feel Better

From diagnosis, to surgery, and through rehabilitation, we’re dedicated to providing a total healing process that helps patients feel their best.

Feel Complete

Physical healing is just the beginning. We help our patients regain the things they care about most – family, friends, work, hobbies, and dreams – so they can get back to leading a complete and happy life.

Feel Human

Every patient has unique needs, and that’s why we treat each person with the distinctive care, skill, experience, and reverence that’s right for him or her.