Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement

Hip and Knee Replacement Surgeons located in Indianapolis, IN & Bloomington, IN

314 total reviews

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 314 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Midwest Center for Joint Replacement below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Larry S.
Submitted 08/09/22
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Especially the young girl that talked to my daughter and took very good care of me Dr Berend was amazing and I am so glad I found and chose him to fix my left knee. If I need any further replacement I will be sure to return
Michael M.
Submitted 08/09/22
Very good.
John M.
Submitted 08/09/22
He appears to care more than other doctors I have seen for this same issue over the past three years
Cheryl L.
Submitted 08/09/22
Great
Carol S.
Submitted 08/06/22
Excellent doctor he treated my husband and myself he is very personable and very knowledgeable
Tammy D.
Submitted 08/06/22
Very pleasant to speak with and explained everything so I could understand. Would definitely recommend.
Michele F.
Submitted 08/02/22
Great
James B.
Submitted 08/02/22
Professional, patient focused, detailed in their explanations….can’t say enough good “things” about them.
Susan R.
Submitted 07/26/22
Very friendly and professional
Kathleen L.
Submitted 07/24/22
Good
Jeffrey M.
Submitted 07/21/22
Excellent and efficient
Donna G.
Submitted 07/20/22
Informative & pleasant as always.
Brenda B.
Submitted 07/20/22
I love how I listen to the Dr. Berend and staff followed all instructions and have had no major issues. I am very proud to share my experience. I would do it again wish I would have not put off.
Kimberly M.
Submitted 07/20/22
Was a good thing for me to get my knee replacement done at MWJC. Will have my other knee done when it is time to..
Brenda W.
Submitted 07/20/22
Everyone has listened to me and helped me anyway they could. Super nice all staff.
Anya R.
Submitted 07/17/22
Everything, from checking in, to X-rays, to the doctor’s assistant ,to Dr. Lackey made you feel welcomed and taken care of by the best. The art in the building is stunning and another way in which you see that people care about what they do. Thank you!
Melissa J.
Submitted 07/13/22
Easy to get in my schedule, easy to understand and explained everything very well. Great staff and it was well worth the drive since I don’t live close. I am confident in the great care I received.
Mark J.
Submitted 07/13/22
Very nice work into schedule excellent
Jeanne C.
Submitted 07/12/22
Dr. Carter isn't the doctor I usually see. Appreciate his prompt, courteous attention, He listened and ran test, to address pain and discomfort I am experiencing
Ron M.
Submitted 07/07/22
An excellent doctor an Excellent Personality An excellent service

Feel Better

From diagnosis, to surgery, and through rehabilitation, we’re dedicated to providing a total healing process that helps patients feel their best.

Feel Complete

Physical healing is just the beginning. We help our patients regain the things they care about most – family, friends, work, hobbies, and dreams – so they can get back to leading a complete and happy life.

Feel Human

Every patient has unique needs, and that’s why we treat each person with the distinctive care, skill, experience, and reverence that’s right for him or her.